Search found 26 matches

by raztec
Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:50 pm
Forum: Kiteboarding Discussion
Topic: Inflation?
Replies: 8
Views: 5424

Inflation?

I'm just curious how much the cost of gear has increased in the last 10 years. Has there been a substantial increase in the cost of kites, harnesses, bars etc. since 2010?

Thx
by raztec
Sat Jul 06, 2019 10:49 pm
Topic: Trinidad and Tobago for the winter
Replies: 7
Views: 3399

Thanks for all the good info.

I'm a novice and really prefer the flat water. I've only got 9 and 12m kites.

Am thinking over xmas and new year and won't have a car. Is the windward side better in that respect or Pigeon point?

Thx
by raztec
Sat Jun 29, 2019 6:57 pm
Topic: Trinidad and Tobago for the winter
Replies: 7
Views: 3399

Trinidad and Tobago for the winter

I'm looking an alternative winter destination to La Ventana and came across Tobago as an option.

Has anyone been kiting there? Looking for info about the best time of year, kites to bring, where to stay etc.

Many thx
by raztec
Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:11 pm
Topic: Time commitment for this sport
Replies: 12
Views: 6815

Thanks guys. Will do. I do find, however, that though I'm in good physical shape and exercise at least 5 days a week, that kiteboarding is taxing on the thighs. Despite my regular jogging, I really feel the "burn" and can't manage for more than 2 hours a day. That's not a problem once you'...
by raztec
Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:34 am

Thanks mate! That's exactly the kind of advice I was looking for. I'm 56, relatively athletic and have achieved an advanced/expert level in a couple of other sports, namely paragliding and motorcycle race track riding, both of which I still do though the latter much less so. However, after 10+ years...
by raztec
Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:28 am

Time commitment for this sport