Search found 18 matches

by steve-0
Thu Oct 08, 2015 11:29 pm
Forum: Kiteboarding Discussion
Topic: I've heard good things about Mui Ne???
Replies: 11
Views: 4117

No worries mate, Hope I didn't take any of the fun out of it.

Look me up when you arrive.
by steve-0
Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:18 pm
Topic: I've heard good things about Mui Ne???
Replies: 11
Views: 4117

I've been staying in Mui Ne for the past 5 years all winter. Hope this does not turn into a wall of text but here goes. Best way to Mui Ne from arriving is to ask a taxi driver (from the airport) to take you to Bui Vien. Its the backpackers district and there are loads of bus companies that run ever...
by steve-0
Sat Aug 17, 2013 8:00 am
Topic: Trim Line Replacement
Replies: 6
Views: 1788

Hopefully this will save some folks a few bucks. Go to west marine and buy 1/4" amsteel rope and make your own power line for about $6 vs $30-$35 from kite replacement part sellers. Same material. It'll last even longer if you wax the rope as well unless you're on a hot sandy beach where it wou...
by steve-0
Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:04 pm
Forum: The Rigging Area
Topic: Hollow Wooden Cedar Strip Kite-Surfboard
Replies: 51
Views: 9462

Nice work Greg! I hope Im there when you bring her out for the first run.
by steve-0
Sun May 19, 2013 9:21 am
Topic: Nitinat store open new owner
Replies: 4
Views: 1917

Nitinat store open new owner

Yup the store is open, the grill is on, wifi on, and the store is under new ownership and loaded with everything you can imagine for camping and eating, even fresh fruits! Korean Kim is the new owner, nice lady good changes. Still gotta bring your own beer though. 8) Lookin forward to an epic summer!
by steve-0
Wed Dec 12, 2012 5:24 pm
Topic: Upwind - Launch of a Sport. The history of Kitesurfing
Replies: 14
Views: 3423

Upwind - Launch of a Sport. The history of Kitesurfing