Nitinaht Windfest 2006

Races, swaps, beer nights, clinics, etc.

Wyatt Miller

Nitinaht Windfest 2006

Post by Wyatt Miller »

Hey to all who are concerned, especially the nitnat windsurf assoc. i am a pro windsurfer from california/the gorge. I was talking with tom sullivan in La Ventana about getting another wired like event going at nitnat this summer. I would be able to bring a group of pro sailors to run demos, free clinics and get a longboard freestyle comp going aswell as a pro expression session or even pro contest. Who else can I contact. My info is

Wyatt Miller

510-375-1934 USA
Bobson
Website Donor
Website Donor

WIRED or something like it...

Post by Bobson »

I'm totally stoked :D to take the LEAD for organizing a WIRED-LIKE event but will need the help of others. After trying to organize racing last year I see how much work is involved. With some pro's suggesting they will come will make it much easier to get sponsorship and prizes but will also make it that much more important to do a professional job of organizing. I don't mind putting in time doing the planning and organizing that would be involved as long as I have others that are willing to do the same. The good news is we have many people that have been involved in the past WIRED events with a wealth of knowledge of what worked and what didn't which will be invaluable!!

I think 7 people would be all it would take. Others would need to step up and offer their support when needed but I think with a main group of 7 people we could make it happen.

So before I get back to Mr. Miller, I would need to talk to the other 6 people that would want to take this on and also like to hear from others that would be willing to help out when asked. I'm sure there are many other pro's that have come to, and loved, WIRED events in the past that would want to come again if they know about it before other events are planned.

Some jobs needed to be done would be: