Beginner...Needing LESSONS!!!

General discussions about windsurfing: equipment, setup tips, problems, where to go, where you should have been, lost and found
Pinster

Beginner...Needing LESSONS!!!

Post by Pinster »

Hi There....

I live in Nanaimo, BC and I am interested in windsurfing lessons. I am brand new to this but would love to learn! Just wondering if anyone has any leads on people/schools that give lessons. I don't have any of my own equipment yet either.

Thanks Everyone :)
Lindsay
abetanzo

Post by abetanzo »

don't bother struggling to learn the sport of windsurfing...

go kite boarding first!!!

contact Strong Kiteboarding or Elevation at Nitinat Lake.
rvanderbyl
Website Donor
Website Donor

Post by rvanderbyl »

:roll:
Why aren't YOU out there?
skywalker

Post by skywalker »

abetanzo wrote:don't bother struggling to learn the sport of windsurfing...

I disagree here. Windsurfing is very fun, and provides a totally different sensation. I windsurfed before kiting.

You want to speak to KUS or maybe Winddude
these are not the pumps you are looking for....
KUS
Website Donor
Website Donor

Re: Beginner...Needing LESSONS!!!

Post by KUS »

Pinster wrote:Hi There....

I live in Nanaimo, BC and I am interested in windsurfing lessons. I am brand new to this but would love to learn! Just wondering if anyone has any leads on people/schools that give lessons. I don't have any of my own equipment yet either.

Lindsay
suggest to visit Piper's Lagoon for getting to know some locals in the next few days, they were out there today. Someone there might be of assistance or get you on your way a bit more. I understand Parksville Windsurfing is not active right now but may be again. I have some beginner/used gear for sale in French Creek if interested or can provide new as well.....I am happy to provide pointers. Nitinat Lake is perfect right now for learning and I would suggest you try that as well.....lots of helping hands up there too usually on weekends :idea: