"Poodle Dave" (Tickell) - RIP

General discussions. Please keep the topics weather, windsurf and kiteboard related. See the Off-Topic forum for other topics.
KUS
Website Donor
Website Donor

"Poodle Dave" (Tickell) - RIP

Post by KUS »

Winger: Sorry to hear of Poodle Dave passing. ( and such a nasty disease too!) I remember 25 years ago going to Nitinat and he was retired and I thought he had it made with his camper and his set up sailing all year in various places. - Monday May 06, 2:11PM
Eastside: I remember Poodle Dave from Nimpkish. Nice guy, nasty disease. Sounds like he had a good life with lots of sailing and hanging out with good friends. Great nick name too. I can see the poodle now! - Monday May 06, 10:44AM
Martin: Sorry to hear of poodledave's passing. in San Diego in the rain and no wind. - Monday May 06, 10:33AM
Downwind Dave: ahh bummer. it was always fun camping out by dave's RV. he helped me a lot with the tips when i was a beginner. great guy. - Monday May 06, 10:32AM
Jl: Fond memories of Poodle Dave. Just yesterday I was remembering the folding Picnic table he gave to my young family. He could always split the nastiest round. - Monday May 06, 9:25AM
Gwind: Sad, will miss seeing Poodle Dave at Nimpkish. Always gung ho, great dog too! - Monday May 06, 9:05AM
: Sad news as a fellow windsurfer passes from his struggle with ALS (Lou geritts disease). (Poodle) Dave Tickell (73) was avid windsurfer and fisherman. Loved Nimkish, Nitinat and South Padre island to sail. His laughter and smiles will be missed. May you sail off into the sunset. - Monday May 06, 8:34AM
===========================
That is too bad, thanks for sharing the info on the forum. Crap disease :x :evil: