The road to Nitnat...

General discussions about kiting: equipment, setup tips, safety, where to go, where you should have been, lost and found
me

The road to Nitnat...

Post by me »

Hey,

I am new to travelling to nitnat and would like to know what the road is like?!
I have a car that has had a lowering kit put on it and I fear if the potholes are huge.....it would be not so good!
Is the road pretty good much of the time, or does it depend on weather/how much the logging trucks are travelling on it etc.

Any tips or thoughts from anyone would be greatly appreciated!

My Jetta thanks you!

A soon-to-be kiter girl :)
Bobson

Road to Nitnat

Post by Bobson »

Hello Jetta girl, it's Bobson. I've been up twice this year and I wouldn't take a lowered car on the road. :wink: The pot holes aren't deep but there are lots of them with lots of smallish rocks(not pebbles). Depending on how low it is....you could probably make it but not best idea. I would suggest hooking up with someone that's going at same time and leave your car at Youbou.

Going in for the first time is always tough as there are a few other roads that join up and sometimes gets confusing which way to go...isn't that right Chris...? :shock: )

Usually lots going up Friday afternoon or Saturday and Sunday mornings.
I'm heading up Friday afternoon if you want to follow or hop in, I could squeeze in two if need be. :idea:

Enjoy!! :D

Road to Nitnat

Post by Guest »

Hi there Bobson!

Thanks for the tips. I am not-so-patiently waiting for some wind so that I can take my lesson!!
BUT....I guess that is all part of a wind sport?! :(
I am so ready to get on the water!
So are most people pretty cool about carpooling up there? I will have lots of play time in June & am hoping to be at nitnat as much as possible!

I may take you up on the ride as soon as I know what I am doing! :)